Uncategorized

Painted Snow

Last week I started to Pilates exercises. And also I am reading Yoga books, later I will start to Yoga too. My father, actually he always wanted me to start Yoga, but I never interested. My father, he was Yogist. He wanted to teach me too. But I was so young and so busy (ah, silly me!) so I never did. My father should be smiling from the sky now!

So, how do I feel myself…? Fine, Better than other days… To make sport makes you feel better too! And then I walked down the street, actually according to my doctor I should walk everyday, and I should go to buy a bread from the farest place!!!! He doesn’t know I made my own bread 🙂 But yes, I walk everyday… Especially the uphill road on my walking way being a great exercises!!!! But on the way home, this time makes me so tired this uphill road but I can walk. My problem or my fear was about my knee! Seems that to lose weight and to make some exercises are being helpful.

And it was raining and also snowing… Maybe I can’t see white snow around me, but at the highest places of the city, everywhere is white… I hope snow stays till the weekend and I want to take some pictures! I hope.

Many years ago, there was a friend/photographer, he was a crazy one! At that time it snowed heavily and all city was under the snow… everywhere was under the white snow. And he was at the sea side for taking some art photographs. He painted snow with spray colours, blue, red, pink… and then he began to take some interesting pictures, But someone called the police because of the painted snow! Of course nothing happened, but we laughed.

It’s been late afternoon… All birds have gone now… Ah, yes, I feeded them today, 🙂 and I stayed there till they finished to eat. I stayed because I didn’t want cats would be problem!

2 thoughts on “Painted Snow”

  1. Hi, Nia. So…you have a bread machine too. I got one as a present from my daughter some years ago and then found another for only $6 at a thrift store. So…now I can make two batches of dough at once and then shape each batch as I wish, in order to bake them in the oven. My favorite thing lately is focaccia. I am enjoying your site. lkm

    1. Hi dear Linda, this bread machine is great! I am so happy with mine! This year I make everything at home, especially when I started my diet, 🙂 I make my own bread and my own yogurth too! And I want to try to make cheese too, but I haven’t done yet, it seems easy with milk and lemon juice!!!! My yoga trainer friends, they all make their cheese by themselve 🙂

      I am so glad to hear you again dear Linda, you are one of my nice and unforgettable friends, Have a nice day,
      with my love,
      nia

Leave a Reply

