Apricot, Apricot, Apricot

A CUP OF TEA WITH ME…

Some of you will remember, one of our beautiful blogger friends, dear Giovanna, shared such a delicious recipe with us, a few days ago.

http://bluejellybeans.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/banana-dried-apricots-and-walnut-cake/

She was inspired, and now I insired by her amazing cake…

I know it is not almost same… For example I used milk… and I use olive oil instead of butter, and I made with only dried appricot and walnuts… I haven’t tasted yet I didn’t want to cut this cake now πŸ™‚Β  Thank you dear Giovanna for sharing with us and also for your inspiration…

1) We love apricot… and everything with apricot… Dried, fresh, and also marmalade or composte… On the other hand, apricot is very healty food, everyday you can eat dried appricot for your health… especially for liver and for skin…

2) Crows they are so clever…. WHY? Because they eat walnuts… πŸ™‚ Have you heard this, in these days scientist are searching some foods that they look like some of our organs… Like walnut, it looks like our brain…. and how amazing, walnut is so healty and so good for our brain…. Everyday we should eat…

3)

4) I decorated with some folium myrti

5)

……

 

 

21 thoughts on “Apricot, Apricot, Apricot

  1. Pingback: Apricot, Apricot, Apricot « photographyofnia

  2. oohhhh the cake looks gorgeous Nia, I am sure it tastes soooo good! I love apricots, especially dried, they are so tasty πŸ™‚ And walnuts! They are so healthy πŸ™‚ Good for skin and for or brain πŸ˜€ I’ll put the kettle on! πŸ˜€

    • My Dearest when are you coming to Istanbul, πŸ™‚ Thank you so much, Your post today was amazing again in both blogs… You are doing great. Blessing and happiness, with my love, nia

  3. Lovely! That’s why my children are so clever, they eat walnuts with honey often πŸ˜€
    Good to see you here, I also like to knit, mainly dolls, as you can see on my creative blog.My children have fun with them. Enjoy the sunday!

Leave a Reply

