Knitting for “Miss Dilara”

“Dilara” is one of beautiful Turkish name for girls… Actually it is not easy to translate but I can say, it means who is heartfelt and nice soul with her heart… something like that… And I love this name…

Today I tried to create something for Miss Dilara… I knitted a mini dress and also I tried to make a lace stocking but like a boot… And also her jeweleries… I was so glad when I found these metal materials in my box, they were exactly like a silver bracelets for her… Maybe her necklace is a little bit big but I loved the colours…

When I visited to my yarn shop, there was something there, fascinated me! Yes, tiny yarns… it was for advertisement of a yarn company. I loved them all… Of course they gifted me… ๐Ÿ™‚

Introducing my little girl, Miss Dilara… (This is my first project with her… I try to improve my doll knittings, sewing, etc. It is great fun.)

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6)

35 thoughts on “Knitting for “Miss Dilara”

  1. Pingback: Miss Dilara « photographyofnia

    • he he he…. Sexy! She is sitting on a book now and looking at me… These bracelets fascinated me when I found… I love tiny world and create something with them… Thank you so much dear Christina, with my love, nia

    • Thank you so much dear Margie, I don’t know too what will be next… ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you know, I don’t know this phrase “Holy Tamoly” I looked up but can’t find anything, I would really like to learn what means, I can guess it is a nice phrase but what means… With my love, nia

  2. “Dilara is a female first name. It has Turkish-Kurdish-Persian roots and comes from the Persian and Kurdish word dil (heart) and is closely related to the Turkish word dilek (desire). It can be translated as โ€œshe who delights the heartโ€ or โ€œshe who is pleasingโ€.”

    Hmm…I think I like your definition better, Christmas Girl. ๐Ÿ™‚ She’s beautiful…I am so completely jealous of you now, you know. *hugs*

    • Yes, you are so right my dearest poet, Kyotzeta! Actually in Turkish means “Gรถnรผl fetheden”. It was not easy to find the exact word in translation of “Gรถnรผl”… Our language is very rich because of the different cultures… This is richness for me… And also shows me the beauties of the Anatolia… Thank you so much for these informations. You are so nice. With my love, nia

Leave a Reply

