Pillow Art :)

Nothing  goes to waste in my home… Today I tried to make some pillow case for the living room. Materials were so easy and I am sure in every home we can find them all.

Old shirts (mine and my love’s old shirts)
some  scrap fabrics (were left over  from another projects)
and yarn (whatever you wish or what  you have in the home and lace

Sewing, needle work, that’s all!

1) I used my husband’s old shirt’s pocket and also its buttonhole edge too as you can see! And I changed the buttons with pearl ones!

This piece of fabric from my old shirt, I only used its motif!

But the shirt’s pocket is still pocket 🙂

2) another one… House concept!

Roof, windows,…. again these pieces are all from old shirts…

 

 

16 thoughts on “Pillow Art :)

    • … actually a crazy one I am 🙂 You should see my home, there is always a big mess and no place to sit! My handsome men complain always (my son and my love) but sure they just kidding me. But yes, at the end, seems that I need a studio! Thank you dear David, love, nia

Leave a Reply

